Pixiv Initiativ Week 8: Zain

In celebration of the release of Hatsune Miku’s English voice bank this August, I decided to look up the artist that made her box art!

So the artist’s name is Zain, and let’s just say that the Miku box art was one of his more “normal” works.

It’s all cool though! Even though his work isn’t the kawaii and moe art we’re all used to, it’s still some pretty impressive stuff.

Before I forget, here’s the link to the artist’s Pixiv profile: http://www.pixiv.net/member.php?id=47880

Something I’ve noticed about this guy is that his earlier works look like creepy oil paintings while his newer works give off these neon colors kind of effect.

Did I ever mention that I am in no way a scholar of art? Farthest I’ve gone is making doodles. But hey, I like pretty things, and I like these artists enough to share their works.

I like how most of these works usually just incorporate shades of blue and red.

Also, these works give a really depressing vibe…

These two are a little different from Zain’s usual style. Still pretty awesome though.

So that’s it for this week. Tune in to the Facebook page to see who’s going to be featured next. If you’ve got any suggestions (doesn’t have to be Pixiv, I’d like to get to know more about the who’s who on Deviantart as well) feel free to comment on this post.

Leave a Reply

