[NSFW] DAT ASS! It’s Shunya Yamashita’s Canal by Art Storm!

I swear, she already had no pants when I bought her.

Some background on this figure, Canal is an original character by artist Shunya Yamashita. The figure was first released in 2008. That’s about four years since the time I bought her. It’s usually hard to find a figure this long after its release and I guess I was just incredibly lucky when I found her in a comic book store of all places. Lemme just add that I was fourteen and raging with hormones when I first saw her. Acquiring her now is like fulfilling a childhood dream, a childhood wet dream.

Among other things, Shunya Yamashita’s work is easily recognizable by the way he draws faces. I think the figure captures his style just perfectly. A big problem though, is that she’s incredibly red like she’s got sunburns or something. Then there’s the little space between her upper and lower eyelashes that just looks off.

Her upper body, while not as prominent as her lower body, still looks pretty good. The sculpting is precise and there’s a hint of erected nipples with the way her breasts are shaped.

Gotta love that sexy torso. Also, her “panties” look pretty good from the front. It’s pretty well designed for something supposed to be hidden.

Her gloves and her long boots are great too. They really capture that spandex spacesuit look. Her gloves also have visible creases in them, added more to the realistic detail.

In contrast to the figure itself, Canal’s base is incredibly unappealing. It’s just a white circle. What’s more, the stubs on that thing are far from aligned from the holes in Canal’s shoes your supposed to insert them in. I had to spread Canal’s legs (Ehehehehehehehe…) a good half centimeter to put her on her base. Then, when I tried to pull out (Ehehehehehehehe…), the pegs got stuck on her. I had to use a pair of pliers to remove them, reduce their size with sandpaper and then super glue them back on the base. Everything’s fine now but boy, was that a lot of trouble.

Fortunately, Canal can stand on her own feet.

There’s going to be more of Canal’s awesome backside soon. For now…

So before I get to dat ass, I just wanna point out how cool her “backpack” looks. I love how the inner part looks metallic.

AND NOW FOR THE PART YOU’VE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!

Just a lovely round butt Canal’s got there.

Looks equally as great from the other side.

Beautiful.

GAAAH! Too hot!

What to I gotta say? Canal is one ecchi figure. She’s not one of those hentai figures with exposed breasts or genitals or anything but DAT ASS! The rest of her is okay too. It’s kind of obvious though, that she’s a pretty old figure. The paint job isn’t entirely precise but these are all hardly noticeable mistakes and there are only a few of them. I don’t know whether this is intentional or not, but her skin is a bit glossy so it’s easy to mistake her for a bootleg. Her main problems would be her overly red face and her downright crap base. Honestly, she’s not all that great compared to my other figures. Her design and her pose is simple. I really bought her for nostalgia’s sake. Because I’ve got a really perverted sense of notalgia…Anyway, I wouldn’t suggest prioritizing her over all the more recent figures, unless you really want some of DAT ASS! She’s a pretty dated figure and I’m sure there are better looking (and more erotic) figures out there but hey, if you see one of these in a store, and you’re up for it, then go ahead! She’s pretty rare now. Just beware of bootleg versions of her because they’re a lot more common now than the original version itself. Just goes to show how time plays out when it comes to the figure collecting business…BONUS PICS TIME!

Really, you just came for DAT ASS, didn’t you?

So while you wait for my next figure review, why not check out the blog Facebook page?

Leave a Reply

