State of the Blog Adress (December 18, 2012)

SobaBeen waaaay too long since I’ve written one of these…

Well, if you’re a long time reader, you’ll probably remember these segments. If you’re a newbie or you just happened to stumble on this blog just now, lemme introduce you to SOBA! The State of the Blog Adress where I discuss things blog related. So sit down! Have a drink! Enjoy reading or turn around right now and go look for some Sword Art Online Hentai. Anyway, latest blog achievement: Just reached a new record for most viewers in a single day. First off, I have Sugou, Patron Saint of NTR to thank since the spike in viewership came after he NTR’d Asuna in SAO 24. Moving on, future plans for the blog involve getting some “media ambassadors” for Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. The blog already has a Twitter and Facebook page but I’m just one man! I need halp! I’m asking some friends of mine to help me out but it’s all under the negotiation process still. I also have a friend willing to host his little web comic here in the site. He’s a decent artist, I suppose. Could work on his storytelling though but he has me to help! Still also in the process of planning.

Now, It’s time to discuss my plans for the Winter 2013 anime! Go check TV Tropes here for info. The way I see it, there are way too many generic moe slice-of-life showing this season. I’m not really one to talk about cute girls doing cute things. So what am I gonna blog about?

Maoyuu Maou Yuusha

Why? Because I need a palette cleanser after the chocolate-cheese soup that is Sword Art Online. It’s fantasy but it’s got an interesting premise: The hero and the final boss working together to end a war. It’s got a manga but I haven’t taken a look at it yet. Studio producing the anime? ARMS. They’re responsible for…Queen’s Blade and Hyakka Ryouran. WAIT! Should I be expecting boobies?!

Boobs confirmed.

Sasami-san @ Ganbaranai

Because I haven’t watched a Shaft anime in a loooong time and this looks pretty good. Sure, the premise seems like just another excuse for cute girls doing cute things (with one guy around) but the art style is nice and not overly otaku-pandering moe.

Senran Kagura

Because boobs.

Well, that’s it for what I’m blogging about this Winter 2013. I’ll also watch The Unlimited, Vividred, Yama no Susume and maybe Amnesia (No, not the horror game). I’ll be talking about them in the Facebook page so pay a visit and Like the page if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

